New Year’s Intentions

 

images (1)

Have you made your New Year’s Intentions yet?  I think it’s important to write them down.  I think it’s important to  get clear about what you want to manifest in the coming year, and writing them down will help with clarity.

A friend and I get together every year to set intentions.  Last year my intention was to get my own place (I had roommates).  During the year I visualized myself in my new place, thought about what type of things I would get, like glasses and dishes, etc.  I even bought some glasses early in the year and a friend saved some dishes for me.  My intention never wavered and I finally did manifest my new home in late October. At our meeting in 2015, we wrote down our intentions for the year, put it in an envelope and opened it at the 2016 meeting.  I was pleased to see that I had manifested all I set out to do, even though at the time I did not know how I could possibly do it!  I believe that in firmly setting the intention, and visualize it manifesting, you give it to the Universe to make it happen. This is the Law of Attraction.

I think it’s important to review your goals periodically and New Years is as good as a time as any.  For a long time in my life, I didn’t even make any goals and as a consequence, I didn’t achieve too much of what I wanted to do.  I have found that focusing the energy of my intentions is what brings to fruition my goals.

Some of my clients even create a Vision Board to set their intentions for the coming year. A vision board contains pictures taken from magazines that illustrate what you want to manifest.  For example, if you want to buy a new house, cut out pictures of houses you like and artfully past on your board.

images (2)

2016 by the way, is numerologically a universal 9 year.  The theme of the universal year is to clear up loose ends.  Any unfinished business you have out there will come to a completion this year.  This is also true on a universal level. So make a list too of your unfinished business that you have brought forward from 2015 and integrate completion into 2016. The Universe is on your side on this one.

Happy New Year!

Blessings, Georgia

Georgia’s Website

Leave a Reply

