Reiki Can Change Your Life

Angel-Print-jpg

Back in 1993, I was just out of a very difficult marriage when I met the love of my life.  He was very spiritually awake, partly from his Hawaiian heritage and partly from his own personal experience and growth.  He introduced me to the concepts of energy and spirit, things I hadn’t much thought about before.  In fact, at that point in my life, I hadn’t thought about much except for daily survival, as my life to that point had been hell.

As quickly as he blew into my life, he blew out.  I was totally devastated.  It seemed as though everything I had repressed up until that point began to bubble to the surface.  I sought out many different avenues of healing in order to stem off the pain I was experiencing.  I went to a traditional therapist, a past life therapist, various forms of meditation, channeling, Tarot classes, and much more.  Then I hit on the path that would truly change my life:  Reiki.

I took my first Reiki class in 1993.  It was simply amazing to put my hand on a pain in my body and feel it dissipate.  I took a Reiki II class after that and ended up confronting all my demons.  All my pain and anger came to the surface during the “cleanse” period after the attunement.  But a funny thing happened:  I began to heal.  At first it was barely evident, but as time passed I found I was happier….lighter….more joyful.

In 1997 I took my Reiki Master Teacher certification.  This class was by far the most life changing.  I began to feel more connected to all that is.  My spiritual life blossomed and I reached levels of bliss I had never experienced before.  You see, Reiki Master fully open the Crown Chakra, our connection to the Universe and all that is.

In 2001, I started teaching Reiki to others and it was (and is) a total joy to see other people turn their life around and begin to experience joy and fulfillment for the first time, in some cases. For the first time in my life, my work was completely fulfilling and exciting.  I love working with people and helping them to find their way in this sometimes difficult world.

Reiki changed my life.  It can change yours too.  Do yourself a favor and take a Reiki class. You won’t regret it. Mention this blog and get 10% off a Reiki I or II class.

For more information, visit my website.

www.loveandlightreikihealing.com

 

Love and Light, Georgia

Leave a Reply

