Reiki, Now More Than Ever

I first learned Reiki way back in 1993.  I was going through a terrible time in my life and I happened into a metaphysical store and met some wonderful people.  The owner of the store was a Reiki Master and talked me into getting my first attunement.  Without really understanding the incredible impact Reiki would have on my life, I took the attunement and proceeded through 1997 to take all the levels of Reiki. Since I took my Reiki Master I have been teaching Reiki and have attuned hundreds of students.

Over the years I learned many metaphysical modalities but Reiki was the one that really got me through life.  For many years I worked as a dog groomer and a retail manager, trying to raise my kids and learn as much as I could about alternative healing of body, mind and spirit.  Those were hard years and for many of them I had no health insurance. Even when I worked for a big box type pet store, they didn’t offer health insurance.

Working those types of jobs took a terrible toll on my body.  I suffered pain in my wrists, back and feet.  I got so bad at one point with Plantar Fasciitis that I could barely walk.  It took me awhile to realize that I could in fact use Reiki on myself, as I was very focused on using it for my clients.  After about of week of daily Reiki, my foot healed and I never had it again.  There were many aches and pains over the years, but Reiki never let me down.

My point is that we are not totally helpless in the current healthcare situation.  I find what is going on with healthcare in the US appalling, but I do know that there are many things I can heal on my own, or with the help of other alternative health practitioners. Reiki has gotten me through and I’m sure it will continue to help.

So don’t just sit and let all this happen.  Take your power.  Learn Reiki.  Learn alternative healing. It’s one of the many ways we can FIGHT BACK.

Love & Light, Georgia

www.georgiavlahos.com

 

Leave a Reply

