Shadowscapes Tarot Review

I just received this gorgeous deck from a dear friend for my birthday.  She wanted to get a deck I probably didn’t have and that was beautiful.  It was recommended to her from the owner of the store where she bought it and it certainly hit the mark!

This deck is in my favorite colors…soft pastel lavenders, silver, greens, yellows and blues. Metallic silver borders make them feel rich.  Very appealing to a Cancer!  At first, I thought all the images looked the same but when I took time to really look, they are quite different and quite beautiful. I am spending a lot of time just looking at the artwork, which is quite beautiful.

I’ve had a lot of gorgeous artsy decks but the question is always, “Can I read from them?”. Many of them don’t cut it for me, but this deck does.  I think it has to do with the gorgeous artwork and that I resonate with the colors.  It’s also inoffensive to clients, who are sometimes put off by the Rider Waite Death, Devil and Tower card.

Another friend who has them suggested that they would be better if they were a little bigger. I would like a little thicker card stock but it’s adequate.

They come in a very beautiful and usable box with a great book to help you learn the cards.

The deck is by Stephanie Pui-Mun Law and Barbara Moore and available on Amazon.

Grab a deck if you can.  You won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

