Reiki Chants


I am listening today to Reiki Chants, by Jonathan Goldman. OK, I have no excuse for why I never discovered this amazing recording before.  It was released in 2006.  That said, I have now discovered it and I love it.

It’s an hour long, which is the perfect timing for a Reiki session.  Each of the four Reiki symbols, Power, Mental/Emotional, Distance and Master, are given a section of chant.  It’s ok though, for those of us who still like to think the Symbols are a secret.  They are not readily recognizable to anyone but a Reiki practitioner.

I believe in the power of the Reiki symbols.  I know some practitioner don’t, but I am well aware of the value of chants and mantra. Calling on the symbols and using their names brings power to the healing and opens the Chakras (especially the Heart Chakra).

I’ve been playing it as part of my morning meditation, and to use in sending distance healing.  Today I’m using it to send Reiki to a dear friend who is having an uncomfortable medical procedure to diagnose a possibly serious illness.  I also love to play the Medicine Buddha Reiki (I am also a Medicine Buddha Reiki Master) chant and the Mahamrityunjaya Mantra. I chant the latter for those who are passing, or who are facing that possibility.  It’s “The Great Mantra for Overcoming Death”.

Because of my background in Bhakti Yoga, or the Yoga of devotion, I find chant to have many wonderful effects.  The Sanskrit language was developed to enhance spiritual development and I have found it actually changes the brain.  Where once my brain was flooded with negative thoughts, Bhakti Yoga chants replaced those negative thoughts with the chants.

And as many may know, each of our Chakras has a Sanskrit seed sound which may be chanted to open and align all the Chakras.  A great recording that I enjoy is Bija Mantras, Watering the Seeds by Jai Uttel.

Well, anyway, I’ve gone off on a tangent but I wanted to share some wonderful recordings with you.  Check them out.

Love & Light, Georgia

www.georgiavlahos.com

Leave a Reply

